New Year’s Resolutions

(Note: to read the full post, click on the link to open it in WordPress.)

It’s a little late, but better late than never.

First of all, I want to thank everyone who is following my blog, whether on Facebook, Tumblr, or Google+. A special thanks to those of you who posted comments; I guess my begging worked. If you are following me, please post a reply so I can be sure you’re out there.

This site started out in response to some of the discussion threads on Facebook. I often found that I couldn’t fully express my opinion and make it readable. Having to scroll through a long, narrow Facebook post makes it hard to fully follow the discussion. I often found that if I made a comment, it was misinterpreted, and my explanations were lengthy, and often to no avail. So, rather than posting memes, or responding to them, I decided to start a blog so I could discuss items in more depth.

So far I’m enjoying it. I’ve always liked writing, and this certainly gives me a chance to write regularly. Even if no one else reads it, I enjoy putting together an essay and seeing it on the screen.

I did say in the title that this blog post was about new year’s resolutions. I’ve tried to get away from making resolutions on New Year’s Day; I want to constantly improve myself. In this blog post, I want to focus on resolutions about this blog. So, here goes:

  1. I will post more regularly. I want to make this timely, so I will need to write something in response to current events soon after it happens. Plus, the more I write, the more chances someone will read something I write, and I hope my name will spread.
  2. I will improve the look of the site. Right now this site could not be more plain. I’d like to make it more snazzy and more in line with the “virtual bar” theme. So, be on the lookout.
  3. I will post more regularly. I know I already said that, but in addition to the reasons noted above, I want to make sure Trump’s issues stay front and center. The worst thing that can happen is that we get tired of hearing about Trump, and we stop paying attention. In a previous post, An Embarrassment of Riches – Emphasis on Embarrassment, I pointed out many ways Trump can get himself in trouble. I’d like to keep people aware of those items, so they stay vigilant.

I do have other resolutions, but they’re not related to this blog, so I won’t write about them – yet.

So, again, thanks for reading this, thanks for following me, and thanks for commenting.

Happy New Year!

There is a Chinese curse: “May you live in interesting times.” I have a feeling 2017 is going to be very interesting.

2 thoughts on “New Year’s Resolutions

Leave a Reply

